Charge to the Committee

The Task Force is charged to conduct a campus-wide review of the University’s compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act.  The review is to encompass all aspects of accessibility including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Facilities accessibility
  • Web/electronic resources accessibility
  • Procedures for providing reasonable accommodations in employment and academics, and
  • Accessible parking and transportation on campus.

The Task Force is to report its findings and recommendations to President Skorton by December 31, 2005.

Report of the ADA compliance review task force

Task Force Members

Task Force Members
Name Title
Dave Ricketts Administrative Liason
Steve Buckman Senior Architect, Facilities Management
Jan Gorman Director, Faculty and Staff Disability Services
Mike Hoenig Project Manager, State and Community Projects, Center for Disabilities and Development
Dau-shen Ju Director, Student Disability Services
Molly Langstaff Director, Academic Technologies
Name Title
Marc Mills Senior Associate Counsel, Office of the General Counsel
Jan Waterhouse Compliance Officer and ADA Coordinator, Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity
Task Force Advisors
Name Title
Jennifer Modestou Interim Assistant to the President and Director of Equal Opportunity and Diversity
Peter Blanck Professor of Law and Director, Law, Health Policy and Disability Center