Charge from President Skorton
February 24, 2005

The Task Force will be responsible for the following:

  • completing a detailed plan, including a business plan for Clinical Trials
  • defining the types of clinical trials to be included in the Clinical Trials
  • benchmarking with other clinical trials centers;
  • reviewing best practices;
  • conducting site visits if necessary;
  • gathering and analyzing external and internal data;
  • presenting the plan to President Skorton and other relevant campus

    Committee Membership (pdf 62k)

    Final Report, April 03, 2006 (561 KB)

Task Force Members

Name Title
William Haynes
James Torner
Ruth Bentler Professor, Speech Pathology/Audiology
M. Kathleen Clark Professor, College of Nursing
Raymond Hohl Professor, Internal Medicine
Gary Hunninghake Professor, Internal Medicine
Donna Katen-Bahensky Director and CEO, UIHC
Ed Dove Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Mary Gilchrist Director, Hygienic Laboratory
Joel Kline Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Allyn Mark Professor and Senior Associate Dean, Carver College of Medicine
Brad Phillips Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
Jean Robillard Professor and Dean, Carver College of Medicine
Christopher Squier Associate Provost for Health Sciences
Clark Stanford Professor, College of Dentistry, Dows Institute Research
Charlotte Talman Director, Research Services Administration
David Wynes Associate Vice President, Research Services Administration
Name Title
Jordan Cohen Professor and Dean, College of Pharmacy
David Johnsen Professor and Dean, College of Dentistry