The committee, appointed by President Skorton in the spring 2003, had two specific charges:

1) to review central administrative structures at Regent and peer institutions; and

2) to suggest changes in central administrative structures and responsibilities aimed at improving effectiveness and efficiency of diversity efforts at the UI.


Task Force Members

Name Title
Kevin Ward Interim Vice President for Human Resources
Carolyn Colvin
Charlotte Westerhaus Assistant to the President and Director of the UI Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity
Christine Brus Director, Women in Science and Engineering
Joe Coulter Director of Opportunity of Iowa and Associate Provost for Diversity
Philip Jones Vice President for Student Services and Dean of Students
Phil Kutzko Professor and Collegiate Fellow
William Welburn Assistant Dean, Graduate College