Office of the President
101 Jessup Hall
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1316
Phone: 319-335-3549
Fax: 319-335-0807
Email: president@uiowa.edu

Sharon Beck Portrait, UIowa

Sharon Beck

Senior director of human resources
sharon-beck@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-2430

Kristin Beckman Portrait, UIowa

Kristin Beckman

Program coordinator
kristin-loupeebeckman@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1759
Presidential Events and Special Projects

Tom Dean portrait, UIowa

Thomas K. Dean

Senior presidential writer/editor
thomas-k-dean@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1995
Presidential Speeches, Reports, and Special Projects

Peter Matthew portrait, UIowa

Peter Matthes

Vice president for external relations and senior advisor to the president
peter-matthes@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3549

Liz McIntire portrait, UIowa

Liz McIntire

Director of institutional events
elizabeth-mcintire@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1279

Laura McLeran Portrait, UIowa

Laura McLeran

Associate vice president for administrative affairs and senior advisor to the president
laura-mcleran@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0011

Nate Robinson portrait, UIowa

Nate Robinson

Tracy Sondgeroth portrait, UIowa

Tracy Sondgeroth

Executive assistant to the president
tracy-sondgeroth@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-8076
Presidential Scheduling and Travel

Michael Stokes Portrait, UIowa

Michael Stokes

Director of events
michael-b-stokes@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1988
Presidential Events and President's Residence

Deborah Thumma Portrait, UIowa

Debb Thumma

Administrative services coordinator
deborah-thumma@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3549

Melinda Zuehlke-Woodard portrait, UIowa

Melinda Zuehlke-Woodard

Administrative specialist
melinda-zuehlke@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-0562
Presidential Outreach and Event Program

Ben Held Portrait, UIowa

Ben Held

Senior IT support consultant
benjamin-held@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1001

Eric Schnedler portrait, UIowa

Eric Schnedler